Dani VS Life

What goes around, comes around… keep the circle positive, peaceful and loving…

What would you?

What would you do with your life if money were not an issue?

The cartoon strip below originally appeared on 

Zen Pencils and is shared from the 

Daily Good website.

In Alan Watts own voice he talks of the ideals we
yearn to live by: What do I desire?
I’ve been struggling with this notion since before
I started college.
What do I want to do? What makes me happy?
Then life got in the way…
The ideals of my parents and their desire for
me to have more than they
did and the drilled in philosophy that
money is what matters most.
I can still hear the words of my father,
“Cash in hand and money in the bank equals security.”
This innate fear living inside me when I have debt
or the idea of quitting my
job enters my mind flares up and squashes
dreams. I don’t want to live in fear
of not having money… I want to discover
what makes me happy and what I can
do to live harmoniously in the world
around me. What can I do? What makes me itch?
I’m going to start making my dreams come true.

 
Leave a Reply

DISCLAIMER

Positive Circle | Dan vs Life is a personal blog written, edited and maintained by me,myself and I. All opinions and beliefs are those of my own and the findings I've made on the all knowing and powerful World Wide Web. Comments are welcomed as this is a safe and welcoming space.  photo 244e771b-d843-4238-9b38-7693ffc31754.jpg
Follow Dani VS Life on WordPress.com

Hi!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 92 other followers

Pix!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Momma's Gone Running

c + i merchandiser . Mom . Runner . Blogger .

LovinLowCarb.com

Low Carb Recipes, Products, and Advice....

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Crazy Calverts

Life as we know it

Daily Joy

"The most wasted of all days is one without laughter." -E.E. Cummings

Eric Merrell Art

No one means all he says, and yet very few say all they mean, for words are slippery and thought is viscous. (Henry Brooks Adams)

Shoot the Messenger

Straight from the hip

Wendy Schreier Photography

Content © 2017 Wendy Schreier | Reproduction without specific written permission is prohibited.

a splendid adventure

with all of my heart

Journeys of the Fabulist

Adventures With Family. (Making it up as I go along.)

Latter-day Jane

A happy diversion of life, love and sisterly advice for Jane Austen fans everywhere. [There is no charm equal to tenderness of heart. -Jane Austen]

Rachel Toalson

wife. mother. writer. editor. musician.

Kelly Davio

Writer, Editor, Small Press Publicist

SMALL-TOWN GIRLS, MIDNIGHT TRAINS

Travel inspiration for small budgets and big dreams

Kassie Nette's Korner

My words. Your reading.

The Stake

Movie Reviews and More from MSP

Natural Mums > Happy Bubs

Raising babies naturally.

